Sometimes I wish

Published March 6, 2015 by swanfreddie

Some days are hard. Not for any particular reason, just days where you suddenly begin wishing that everything was different. Days where you wish you could change things. Today was one of them days.
I watched as Freddie’s sister played a game as Freddie played separately. I wished you could play with her. I wished you could be laughing and enjoying a game together. Sometimes I find myself wishing a lot of things. Wishing things could be different…

Sometimes I wish you were OK

Sometimes I wish your body worked properly

Sometimes I wish you were able to do things

Sometimes I wish you could talk to me

Sometimes I wish you could say mum

Sometimes I wish you could play games with us

Sometimes I wish you could draw me pictures

Sometimes I wish you could write

Sometimes I wish you could read books

Sometimes I wish you could walk

Sometimes I wish you could run

Sometimes I wish you could cuddle me

Sometimes I wish you could kiss me

Sometimes I wish you could walk

Sometimes I wish you could run

Sometimes I wish you could hold my hand

Sometimes I wish you could go to mainstream school

Sometimes I wish you would be invited to children’s birthday parties

Sometimes I wish you could use the toilet

Sometimes I wish you could feed yourself

Sometimes I wish I understood why you cry

Sometimes I wish you didn’t need medicines

Sometimes I wish you didn’t need tube feeding

Sometimes I wish you didn’t have so many hospital appointments

Sometimes I wish I could make it all go away…But I can’t

Sometimes I really wish one day ill wake up and you’ll be OK…but that will never happen.

Tomorrow will be better. These feelings don’t stay forever. Just some days are hard.

Leave a Reply

