Sometimes I Wonder..

Published August 4, 2012 by swanfreddie

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if you were able to walk and run
To use your legs as intended and just have lots of fun

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if your hands would work as they should
To play and explore just like all the other children, I really wish you could

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if you could give me a hug and a kiss
It’s something that I long for and for which, would just be bliss

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like to hear you call me mum
To hear the sound of your voice instead of just a hum

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like for you and your sister to fight
It’s not something many parents would wish for, but to me it would be a delight

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if you were able to meet your own needs
To be able to drink from a cup and attend to your own feeds

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if your body was how it should be
If this cruel syndrome just went away and you were now free

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like to not look at you and feel grief
For this to all just be a dream that would be such a relief

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like but what ifs won’t make it right
For now we carry on with life and make the most of this plight.

 

5 comments on “Sometimes I Wonder..

    • I did & thank you altho i really am no poet! Just something that popped into me head as i sat watching other peoples children playing feeling a bit mad at life that Freddie hasn’t had the chance to be like that

  • Leave a Reply

