#SpecialSaturday – Toileting

Published May 26, 2012 by swanfreddie

Freddie will be 2 next Friday. I suppose 2 years of age is around the time alot of parents start the toileting process. Evie was 22 months when she went into knickers so really I would of been trying to get Freddie out of nappies around now but life doesn’t always go to plan.

For us the process of beginning toilet training is along way off.  But that’s fine we have accepted that & it’s not something I even give too much thought to. Although I must admit seeing little pairs of super cute childrens underpants does make me a bit sad that we are not going to be able to use them yet, but hopefully one day in the future we will be able to help Freddie understand how to use a toilet.

I’m in the middle of getting a new big boy changing bag sorted for Freddie. If we are going to be changing nappies for years to come we will be doing it with style. I’ve just bought a nice new adult sized changing mat. Baby changing mats are too small for Freddie now so this seemed the next best thing & we will be able to use it for years. It is pretty huge! but Freddie does wiggle alot so it’s probably a good thing. It folds up small though so fits perfectly in a changing bag.

2 comments on “#SpecialSaturday – Toileting

  • Oh my goodness that is one heck of a changing mat!! I was thinking about this the other day and the practical side of having to change Samuel when we are out and about when he is a much bigger boy! Let me know how you get on with it all as I’ll probably be in need of some tips!! X

  • Wow, that is one gorgeous changing mat! I’ve never seen one that size: I buy cheap exercise mats and use those until they wear out, they work as ‘magic carpets’ too for little rides around the floor 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

