These are a few of my favourite things

Published April 20, 2012 by swanfreddie

I’ve probably mentioned a few times how fabulous Freddie is. He’s truly amazing & I love him with all my heart. There are a some things that are particularly great about Freddie that always cheer me up –

Smile
Freddie has a gorgeous smile. It’s the type of smile that even when your in a horrendous mood it would cheer you up. As Freddie is non verbal it’s a good way to know that he’s happy.

Laugh

Laughter from Freddie is a new sound in our house. They still aren’t fully established so when he does chuckle at something it’s fab! Everybody in the room stops what they are doing & we always laugh along with him even if sometimes we have no idea what’s tickled him.

Hands

Freddie has really cute, small hands. The doctors say they are part of his dysmorphic features but to me they are perfect.

Always happy to see me

First thing in the morning Freddie is always so happy & smiley. Hes always so pleased to see me. Throughout the day if you leave him alone for a few minutes he always has the biggest smile when you come back into the room.

Sleeping
I love to watch Freddie sleep. He looks so beautiful & peaceful.

Squishy bum
Freddie has the cutest bum ever! It’s so small & squishy & cute!

Happy regardless of what hes going through

It doesn’t matter how many times Freddie is prodded or poked or operated on he just carries on smiling 🙂 Hes such a tropper!

Cheekiness

Freddie can be very cheeky when he wants to be. If a bit of pureed food drops on his highchair tray he loves nothing more than to wipe his clean clothes in it or pull his glasses off & then looked at me with a cheeky grin. He’s a little monkey but I love it really!


2 comments on “These are a few of my favourite things

  • Leave a Reply

